Composition in Red

By: Art by Norunn

Feb 13 2017

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Abstract art, architecture, Paintings 2017, Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.4
Focal Length:4.28mm
ISO:50
Shutter:1/811 sec
Camera:iPhone

I started this painting with the intension to make a nonfigurativ painting, which I always find rather difficult. I picked out my colors, always my first move, but soon found myself struggeling…probably because I did not have a plan for my work sorted out properly  on forhand. Not that I always know what I’m going to do next, but some kind of direction in where I want to go is needed though… I ended up covering the whole thing in red, and after working the red color for a while I was pleased with the light and the rosy red color that bound the painting together, but something was still missing…I used my architectural elements, but even more simplified, trying to stick to my goal lol! I chose green and silver to slightly neutralize the red, as it could be a bit bright on the eye.

Acrylics on canvas, 85 x 48cm /33,5 x 18,9″

available at the saatchi online gallery- if you like 🙂

Leave a Reply

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

artWIRTH

musings on the cultural goings on of the New York art world

Nirus masalamagic

Indisk mat på norske fat - lær å trylle med krydder!

Niklas Granqvist

Art by Niklas Granqvist

e MORFES

art design & oddities

ChinGum

A web blog of amazing articles and Pictures.

The Official Blog of Park West Gallery

Experience fine art and the artists who create it, on land and at sea.

Kayla L. Cloonan

Mixed Media Artist

cyprusscene

Daily News of Life and times in North Cyprus goes around the world

Filippa Levemarks Blog

Blogging from my artstudio in Göteborg, Sweden

jbrennanart

Justin Brennan Art

PAMelvin Fine Art

Original artwork and prints

rigmover

I Travel, I Take Photos

WILDLIFE PHOTOGRAPHY

Wildlife and Nature Photography by Marco Pesaresi

